Members of the Transition Advisory Committee

Richard Allyn, former Minnesota Chief Deputy Attorney General and Solicitor General; partner, Robins Kaplan; Transition Advisory Committee co-chair, Recruitment subcommittee chair

Sarah Catherine Walker, government-affairs consultant; founder, Minnesota Second Chance Coalition; Transition Advisory Committee co-chair, Community Engagement subcommittee chair, Recruitment committee member

Jamie Becker-Finn, Minnesota State Representative, District 42B

Bobby Joe Champion, Minnesota State Senator, District 60

John Choi, Ramsey County Attorney; former Saint Paul City Attorney

Phil Duran, legal director for healthcare access, JustUs Health; past president, Minnesota State Bar Association

Brian Elliott, executive director, SEIU Minnesota State Council

Alberder Gillespie, management consultant; board member, Common Cause Minnesota; chair, Black Civic Network

Emilia González Ávalos, executive director, NAVIGATE/Unidos MN

Emma Greenman, director of voting rights and democracy, Center for Popular Democracy and Center for Popular Democracy Action

Foung Hawj, Minnesota State Senator, District 67

Beverly Jones Heydinger, former Minnesota Deputy Attorney General; former chair, Minnesota Public Utilities Commission

Molly Hicken, Cook County Attorney, Grand Marais

Hudda Ibrahim, author, speaker, consultant; faculty, St. Cloud Technical and Community College

Burt Johnson, attorney, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters

Cheniqua Johnson, legislative assistant, Office of United States Representative Keith Ellison; co-chair, Worthington International Festival Planning Committee

Carla Kjellberg, private-practice attorney

Andrea Ledger, executive director, NARAL Pro-Choice Minnesota

Eric Magnuson, former Chief Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court; partner, Robins Kaplan

Batala-Ra McFarlane, publisher, McFarlane Media Interests and Insight News

David McKinney, staff attorney, ACLU of Minnesota

Carly Melin, executive director, Minnesota State Building and Construction Trades Council; former State Representative, District 6A

Veronica Mendez Moore, co-director, Centro de Trabajadores Unidos en la Lucha

Carin Mrotz, executive director, Jewish Community Action

Lyndsey Olson, Saint Paul City Attorney

Gail M. Olson, former Minnesota Deputy Attorney General; former general counsel, Minnesota State Colleges and University System

Lori Bergland Olson, farmer, Thief River Falls

Pete Orput, Washington County Attorney

Matt Pelikan, of counsel, Madel PA; 2018 candidate for Minnesota Attorney General

Ivan Parga, manager, Be the Change: Leadership on Purpose, Worthington

Rose Roach, executive director, Minnesota Nurses Association

Lee Sheehy, former Minnesota Chief Deputy Attorney General; director, Region and Opportunities program, McKnight Foundation

Denise Specht, president, Education Minnesota

Luchelle Stevens, Gulf War veteran and community organizer, Golden Valley

Lola Velazquez-Aguilu, former Assistant U.S. Attorney; legal counsel, Medtronic

Jonathan Weinhagen, president and CEO, Minneapolis Regional Chamber of Commerce

Ted Winter, president, Rock & Nobles County Farmers Union; executive board member, Minnesota Farmers Union; former Minnesota State Representative, Districts 22A and 28A, former Minnesota House Majority Leader

Julio Zelaya, coordinator, Greater Minnesota Racial Justice Project, ACLU of Minnesota